Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day (Staff Training)

Wednesday 1 September 2021

INSET Day (Staff Training)

Thursday 2 September 2021

INSET Day (Staff Training)

Friday 3 September 2021

Autumn Term 1 Starts (staggered start for pupils - please see the separate information you were sent about when your child is attending during this week).

Monday 6 September 2021

Half Term

Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021 (inclusive)

INSET Day

Monday 1 November 2021

Autumn Term 2 Starts

Tuesday 2 November 2021

Autumn Term Ends

Friday 17 December 2021

Spring Term 2022

Spring Term 1 Starts

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half Term

Monday 14 February 2022 – Friday 18 February 2022 (inclusive)

INSET Day

Monday 21 February 2022

Spring Term 2 Starts

Tuesday 22 February 2022

Spring Term Ends

Friday 1 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

INSET Day

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Summer Term 1 Starts

Wednesday 20 April 2022

Half Term

Monday 30 May 2022 – Friday 3 June 2022 (inclusive)

Summer Term 2 Starts

Monday 6 June 2022

Summer Term Ends

Thursday 22 July 2022

The additional bank holiday on 3 June 2022, to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee falls within the East Sussex school term and holiday dates for 2021/22.  Therefore, a decision has been approved by East Sussex County Council that the academic year 2021/22 finishes one day early on Thursday 21 July 2022.